25 Bookish Facts!

Going for something different today (i.e. not a book review as I haven’t had time to write one because of Uni) with the 25 bookish facts tag. It’s hard enough to come up with 25 facts about me when I DON’T have to limit it to bookish things! Anyway, get to know me better!

  1. I am a very slow reader but I managed to read Heir of Fire and Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas in a week! It’s one of my proudest moments.
  2. I can’t read contemporary novels. I have tried multiple times and had to give up. The only contemporary I have read is The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot, otherwise, they have to have a fantastical element
  3. I never read the Harry Potter books in order. I started with book 5, 1, 2, 4, 6, 3, 7. I don’t really know why.
  4. I have to listen to music while I’m reading, I need background music but I like listening to songs that have to do with the story or characters. For example, War of Hearts by Ruelle reminds me of Rhysand and Feyre.
  5. I hate it when people break spins on purpose. I have done it by accident but I would never do it on purpose. Please love and respect your books!
  6. I think I learnt to read when I was about 3 and a half/ four. I had already started speaking (I know this because I was 3 when I first got the Little Mermaid as a VHS and I remember thanking my aunt for it
  7. I have never read a sci-fi
  8. My Goodreads challenge for this year is 30 books and I’ve read 21
  9. I’ve read The Harp at Midnight 4 times and it slightly sucks but I still love it
  10. My favourite Harry Potter character is Remus Lupin. R.I.P my heart
  11. The Bone Season saved me from a slump where I could never finish a book and it has broken me
  12. The biggest book I’ve read would be either Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult or Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix OR Outlander by Diana Gabaldon (I’m too lazy to go check)
  13. The hardest book I have ever read is The Phantom of the Opera. Probably because it’s over 100 years old and I was in a reading slump at the time.
  14. I still love middle-grade novels but I’m too embarrassed to pick one up at my book store because I’m 21.
  15. I have never read Percy Jackson. Any of them. Ever.
  16. I liked the Percy Jackson movies, probably because I haven’t read the books
  17. I like book to movie adaptations as long as I forget the book exists!
  18. I still haven’t finished the Mortal Instruments series (which is probably one of the most popular series I can think of) but I’m working on it!
  19. I have never wanted to write a book and I have absolutely no writing talent what-so-ever.
  20. I started this blog because I wanted to talk about my love for books
  21. I would love to start a YouTube channel but nothing I could say would be interesting or original
  22. A Court of Mist and Fury has messed me up. I can’t stop thinking about the Court of Dreams (I’ll have more on why in my review which should be coming soon)
  23. I hate borrowing people’s books. I always feel like I have them for too long and I’m always worried I’m going to hurt it
  24. There are only 4-5 people I would willing lend my books to
  25. My favourite authors are Samantha Shannon, J.K. Rowling, Sarah J Maas and Alwyn Hamilton
4 thoughts on “25 Bookish Facts!

Leave a Reply

