The Song Rising Prelude!

Hello!

As you would all know, I am now an advocate of The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon; my all time favourite series! I’m still in shock that I actually got this and I am so thankful and over the moon.

As an advocate, I get to do special announcements; and it gives me great pleasure to give you the Prelude to The Song Rising!

p1 p2 P3 P4

How AMAZING is that?! Samantha delivering us the goods once again! I’ve been sitting on this for five days! I’m so happy I can finally share it with you!

Firstly, I would just like to say how HONOURED I am to get to be one of the first people to read and share this you all. Secondly, I have a few, very positive, thoughts.

One of my biggest questions about The Song Rising was: is Paige going to tell Warden about Jaxon? So, I’m happy that this has been answered now!  Paige standing up to Jax like that makes me SO happy. Jaxon is the villain you love but also hate! And I love how he is here, trying to confuse her into coming with him, almost like he still can’t let go of his Dreamwalker.
I loved that Warden went after her, and he didn’t even need her to tell him it was Jaxon, he just knew. I love that they have that connection in their relationship.

Needless to say, this has made me even more excited to read the next book, nad I hope it has made you just as excited!

The Song Rising is out the 7th of March, 2017! And if you haven’t, you should definitely start this series as soon as possible!

2 thoughts on “The Song Rising Prelude!

Leave a Reply

