“What’s your name, man?” Hamilton Tag!

Now, as I have said in the past, I like musicals. A lot. So, naturally, I am a Hamilton fan. When I saw this tag (Originally by Maureen Keavy which you can get to by clicking on her name!) I had to do it! I also did the bonus questions so, here are my answers!

The Room Where It Happens: A Book World You Would Put Yourself In.
Probably either The Bone Season London because I think the way they dress and act is really cool or The Raven Boys because I would LOVE to be a part of that group and go looking for old Welsh kings.

The Schuyler Sisters: An Underrated Female Character.
Eliza Renton from The Bone Season! I freaking love Eliza, I think she’s a wonderful character, she’s got an interesting backstory that I hope we get to hear a lot more of, and she’s such a sweetheart. I feel like out of all the characters in that book, I would be Eliza.

My Shot: A Character That Goes After What They Want And Doesn’t Let Anything Stop Them.
Sharzard from The Wrath and the Dawn! She goes in there to kill Khalid for her best friend, and she’ll do whatever it takes to do it but when things change, she sticks by her decisions no matter what the consequence might be. I loved her so much.

Burn: The Most Heartbreaking End To A Relationship You’ve Ever Read
Haven’t finished it but I know what happens now because curse the internet, but I’m going to say Will and Jem. Yes, I am aware they weren’t dating, but just because the song is about a marriage breaking up doesn’t mean I can’t pick a different type of relationship. And I swear, the temptation to put off reading it forever because I do NOT WANT IT!

You’ll Be Back: Sassiest Villian
JAXON HALL, MIME LORD OF I-4.
He is the sassiest mofo ever.

The Reynolds Pamphlet: A Book With A Twist You Didn’t See Coming
The Song Rising.

Non-Stop: A Series You Marathoned
I marathoned the first few books in the Throne of Glass Series. Does that count?

Satisfied: Fave Book with Multiple POV
A Court of Mist and Fury

Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A Book/Series You Feel Like Will Be Remembered Throughout History

 

Stay Alive: A Character You Wish Was Still Alive
Tonks and Remus but ask me again once the last book in the Bone Season series is out because I have bad juju about that

BONUS QUESTIONS

Helpless: A Relationship You Were Pulling For From The Start
Jamie and Claire from Outlander! I was rooting for them for day one

Ten Duel Commandments: Favourite Fight Scene
I have two. The Scrimmage from the Mime Order and BLOODY QUEEN OF SHADOWS!! MANON OMG

Say No To This: Guilty Pleasure Read
The Harp at Midnight. There isn’t a clear “this is what happened to all the characters” at the end, the writing isn’t great but I really love that book

What Comes Next: A Series You Wish had More Books

 

Right Hand Man: Fave BROTP
Jem and Will. They are exactly like my best friend and I so, need I say more?

What’d I Miss: A Book or Series You Were Late to Reading
The Mortal Instruments and anything Shadow Hunter related. So. Damn. Late.

 

Leave a Reply

