Real Neat Blog Award

I’ve been nominated for my first blog award! Thank you to Ellie for nominating me!

__________________________________________________________________________

RULES

  • Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.

__________________________________________________________________________

Questions:

1. What is your favourite book from 2016?
I actually really want to say The Wrath and the Dawn. I;ve been thinking about that book a lot right now so, I’m going to pick that one

2. Do you prefer paperback or hardcover books?
Hardcover. If I can get it as a hardcover, that’s the one I’ll choose but I’m also not too picky so, if I can only get a paperback, then that’s what I’ll get

3. How long have you been blogging for?
Since July 25th.

4. What is your favourite genre?
Fantasy. 9/10 I will be reading a fantasy novel

5. E-book or physical books?
Physical! But I will read an e-book when I have to

6. Where is your favourite place to read?
My bed. It has lots of pillows

7. Fantasy or Contemporary
Fantasy. I can’t get into contemporary but I would love to.

__________________________________________________________________________

My questions to you:

1. Do you prefer reading book blogs or watching booktube?
2. Adult or YA?
3. Most anticipated 2017 release?
4. Favourite underrated book?
5. What book or book series do you think is over hyped?
6. Models on the cover or no?
7. Stand alone, series or duologies/trilogies?

__________________________________________________________________________

My Nominations:

A Frolic Through Fiction

Hannah Jane Types

Sophie Reads Books

StarryCloudReads

Coffee, Books and Journals

aadrawings

i fall in love book blog

12 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

  1. azpascoe says:

    I really enjoyed your answers! And your questions were great 😀 I didn’t know you’d only started blogging this year (so we’re the same 😀 ) and I’m definitely going to go and stalk all the people you tagged, so thanks! I’m always looking to meet new writing/reading peeps 😀

    Like

      • azpascoe says:

        That’s so great to hear!! It’s great, but sometimes it just feels like a serious effort to routinely post: I typically do Monday, Wednesday and Friday posts, and sometimes it’s like ‘aaaargh!’ But definitely networking and meeting other people has been the best thing to come out of this 🙂

        Like

      • firetothepoppies says:

        I try to post every Monday, but with uni I’ve been finding it hard to stay on schedule :/ but I’ll have holidays soon so, hopefully I can get more blog posts done then xD
        Yes! Meeting new people has been so much fun! And it’s lovely meeting people who like all the same things! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • azpascoe says:

        Yeah, that’s what catches me up too – uni. It’s always uni! I’m hoping to get a little stash of posts written during the (short -_-) break so that I can just whip them out in the future when I’m short on time :p And brilliant writers! People with awesome and interesting opinions! Thank you internet 🙂

        Like

      • firetothepoppies says:

        That’s what I’m hoping to do, too. I’m hoping over Summer I can get the majority of the reviews I want to put up done and the schedule them to upload. I’ll have about 4 months off so I should get some done!
        Yes! I love hearing others opinions about books, especially if I did/did not like them and they had the opposite opinion! I love knowing why they did or didn’t like something

        Liked by 1 person

      • azpascoe says:

        FOUR MONTHS?! That is seriously amazing! I’m studying over the end of the year (the joys of distance education and having to transfer credits between Aussie unis -_-) which means I have about 2 weeks off between Trimesters 2 and 3, then about 2 weeks over Christmas… Definitely looking for a long break next year!
        I completely agree! And I like having the opportunity to discuss books with people as well, especially if we both loved it lol.

        Like

      • firetothepoppies says:

        Yeah, my uni only does two 13 week blocks (which I kind of hate, not going to lie) and we get a LOT of time off because of it. Woo credit transfers! So much fun (-_-) I feel for you, I really do.
        Yes! That’s the most amazing thing! I love getting to know which bit people liked the most about the book and if it’s the same or something different

        Liked by 1 person

      • azpascoe says:

        Yeah, I can understand that. Sometimes time off also means being really cramped with work when it’s on; it’s about striking a delicate balance. Oh man, I miss Aus so much right now!

        Like

      • azpascoe says:

        Oooooh ouch, that’s tough! It can be hard to juggle competing expectations, especially when your prioritising study :/

        Like

Leave a Reply

