Would You Rather tag and Life Update

As I’ve been really caught up with school and exams, I’ve decided to do another tag type of post. I’m really sorry I keep doing these, but they’re so much easier for me at the moment.

Before we get into the tag, I thought I’d give you a little life update! I got into Deakin University! I’ll be doing a double major in Literature Studies and Children’s literature, and I’m hoping to either do publishing or to become a librarian when I graduate. I’ve also been thinking about doing booktube! I thought I could start next month or sometime in December. I’ll record on my iPhone for now, but I’d like to get a proper camera and I was hoping one of my lovely readers could give me suggestions of a relatively cheap camera that takes get photos (for my bookstagram) and takes decent video. If you have any suggestions, please leave them in the comments or send me a tweet (link on the side or bottom depending on what device you’re using).

Anyway, on to the Would You Rather tag, originally created by RayKaybooks (originally here) and it was a hard tag to do, let me tell you.

  1. Read only trilogies or stand alones?
    I need more than one book because I am trash.
  2. Read only female or male authors?
    All of my favourite authors are women (or have been so far), so I’ll pick women
  3. Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?
    I don’t have Barnes & Noble in Australia. If I had the choice, though, I’d rather buy from my local bookstores.
  4. All books become movie or TV show?
    Oh God, do I have to pick? I’m going to say movie so we still have a chance at the Bone Season movie. Also, if the adaptation sucks, we don’t have to put up with it as long (I’m looking at you, ShadowHunters*)
  5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week
    Oh, I’m going to have to say 5 books a week. It’s too much for me and I’d hate reading a book that fast, but I’d rather that than 5 pages a day. What if I got to a cliffhanger or a plot twist or a really good bit?
  6. Be a profession reviewer or author
    I can’t write, I’m so bad at it. Besides, I love reviewing books, I wouldn’t have the opportunities I do now if I wasn’t reviewing
  7. Only read your top 20 favourite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before
    Only read top 20. I had to think long and hard about this, but if I could never read Harry Potter or the Bone Season again, I’d be heartbroken. And you don’t miss what you don’t know.
  8. Be a librarian or bookseller?
    Both? Can I be both? Librarian by day, bookseller by night like a book superhero?
  9. Only read your favourite genre or every genre except your favourite genre.
    Favourite genre. I love YA novels, and I’d be more than happy to read them forever.
  10. Only read physical or eBooks?
    I have the kindle app and I use it mostly for short stories and On the Merits but otherwise I’m a physical book gal. I just like the feel and the smell (yes, the smell) and turning the pages and seeing how much you have left. Physical books forever.

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed my ‘would you rather’ tag. Let me know the answers to yours in the comments, I love interacting with book worms!

*I actually really love the ShadowHunters TV show, but it’s SO far off from the books!

Leave a Reply

