The Ultimate Book Tag!

I was tagged by the lovely Hannah to do the Ultimate Book Tag! I know I’ve been doing a lot of tags but I have my ACOMAF review coming up very soon, don’t worry! I have a schedule now, tags and miscellaneous will be posted on a Monday and reviews are on a Thursday. If there are any posts between then, it probably advocate related posts or cover reveals etc.

Anyway, here are the questions!

  1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?
    I don’t, actually. I used to when I was younger but not now. I read on my way to school so, I’ve gotten used to it!
  2. Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?
    Oh gosh, I don’t know.
  3. Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.
    You’re Harry
    2. Freaking
    3. Potter
    Ten points to your Hogwarts house if you know what that is from!
    Twilight had its good and bad points, but I still enjoyed reading it and being obsessed for ages when I was a teen. #TeamEdward
  4. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it (besides books)?
    I have a handbag or tote bag normally, but I always have a book. I also carry my phone, headphones, wallet and my favourite red lippie. Sometimes a bottle of water if I’m being good.
  5. DO you smell your books?
    Who doesn’t? They smell so good!
  6. Books with or without little illustrations?
    I kind of love books with illustrations, especially at the beginning of the chapter. Like The Mime Order has little Moths and some editions of Harry Potter have little illustrations too. I think it’s cute and gives the book character
  7. What book did you love while reading but discovered it wasn’t quality writing
    Twilight.
  8. Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!
    When I was four I took my picture book to the toilet with me (apparently) because I wanted to see what happened! I don’t know if this is true, but my mum mentions it to me every now and then.
  9. What is the tiniest book on your shelf?
    Does On The Merits count? If not, probably The Wizard of Oz by Braum
  10. What is the thickest book on your shelf?
    Les Miserables by Victor Hugo. It’s HUGE!
  11. Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?
    No no no. I can’t write. I wish I could but I don’t have the talent, unfortunately. But not every reader has to be a writer, although it would be nice to create worlds as well as read them.
  12. When did you get into reading?
    I started learning how to read at around 2 ½ or 3. I was stupidly young but I was reading Harry Potter at 5 (mind you, I liked the movie more at the time. I hadn’t read any chapter books that big before) so, I don’t really remember a time I was reading. I think I was about 6 before I read a whole Harry Potter book, and it wasn’t the first one!
  13. What is your favourite classic book?
    The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux. I have two copies, I love it so much, it stemmed from my love of the musical. There was a time when I had to read and know everything about Phantom. I had a pretty sad high school experience.
  14. In school what was your best subject?
    Drama/Musical/music. I love acting and singing and I’d still do it today if I could.
  15. If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated, what would you do?
    If it was nicer than the edition I already had: keep it and donate my old one. If it was the same, I would be thankful, but donate it at a later time. Gotta share that bookish love (unless it’s the Bone Season in which case I’m keeping it).
  16. What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?
    I… Don’t know. I don’t think I have one
  17. What is a bad habit you always do while blogging?
    Forget to post. I am so sorry guys, I’m trash but I’m working on it.
  18. What is your favourite word?
    Supercalifragalisticexpalidosouce (and I can say it backwards. My only talent)
  19. Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?
    All of them?
  20. Vampires or Fairies? Why?
    Fairies! I’ve always loved Fairie.
  21. Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?
    I like the idea of both of them
  22. Spirits or Werewolves? Why
    Both again. I like both.
  23. Zombies or Vampires? Why?
    I HATE zombies, so Vampires.
  24. Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?
    Both depending on the context, love triangles can be so annoying.
  25. And finally: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?
    Action-packed with a few love scenes. I’m not a romance book type of person but I also like having romance in a story. That being said, I am looking forward to This Savage Song by V. E. Schwab because there is no romance! Thank you!

Now you know a little bit more about me, and I tag anyone who wants to have a go. There are pretty interesting questions.
Let me know in the comments if you have a book that is like the Hunger Games or Harry Potter that you think I should read!

Until next time (which will be Thursday and shall include Rhysand), I hope you have a pleasant day/evening.

Leave a Reply

