Bookish Book Lover Tag

I cannot remember where I found this tag! And it is bugging me so badly! But I didn’t create it and there are LOTS of people who have done it done, I just thought it sounded like fun!

Firstly, the rules: 

  • Use the banner.
  • Answer the questions with lots of book covers!
  • Tag your bookish friends.

On with the questions: 

  1. Books you are currently reading? 
    Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton. I was lucky enough to win an advanced copy! And it’s really good. Already had a few big shocks/plot twists!
  2. The last book you finished? 
    Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare. It was so good! I cried every time a certain character spoke, though.
  3. Your favourite read this year?
    I don’t know. I’ve loved so many books this year! I want to say A Court of Mist and Fury because that one has stuck with me the most, I think. But also The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh because that book was just fantastic! It was so well written and it has a beautiful story line.
  4. The genre that you’ve read most this year? 
    Every type of YA fantasy there is and I’m not even sorry.
  5. The genre you’ve least read this year?
    I’ve read a lot of non-fiction for school so, I won’t say that! I’ll say contemporary.
  6. A genre you’d like to read more of? 
    Contemporary. I’d really love to get into one and enjoy it (recommendations please and thank you!)
  7. How many books have you read this year? And what’s your goal? 
    My goal is 35 and I’ve read 26. I should be able to read those 9 books through the rest of November and December!
  8. The last book you bought? 
    Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas. I’m on a book-buying ban guys, don’t judge!
  9. Book you’re saving up to but next? 
    A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas (so glad we have a title now!) and The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon in the collector’s edition (because I’m getting the new covers anyway!)
  10. How many books did you last check out of the library? 
    One. Slow reader here, guys! And it was a long time ago. I’m going to make use of my library next year and during the summer months. I’m going to rent out a few contemporaries!
  11.  A book you can’t wait to read?
    The Pale Dreamer by Samantha Shannon! It’s a novella about Paige before she became Jaxon’s mollisher (out Dec 16 on all e-readers, pre-order now! Lots of Nick guys, lots of Nick).
  12.  A series that you recommend to everyone? 
    The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon and Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton. Both have kick ass leads and both have epic story lines that keep you on the edge of your seat!
  13. An author you hope will write more? 
    Carrie Hope Fletcher (her name even has ‘hope’ in it!) I already know all of my favourite books have many more coming in their respected series and that some of my favourite authors are writing more books (Renée Ahdieh has a new book coming out and I’m so excited), and I still have a few more amazing years with them but I’d love to read more of Carrie’s fiction. I think she has a very interesting way of telling stories.
  14.  A few books your heart adored? 
    The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon, The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Adheieh and A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas.
  15. A series conclusion that made you sad? 
    Harry Potter but it was sad in a bittersweet way. I enjoyed the ending but I was sad because it was over.
  16. Books on your wish list?
    The rest of the Bone Season series, Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige, RoseBlood by A.G. Howard (it’s a story that was inspired by The Phantom of the Opera so I need it and I need it now), and Renée’s new book Fire Mist!

I tag Capital Books, Hannah, and Girl Who Reads! I also tag anyone who wants to have a go! Let me know what books you have on your wish list? Let me know in the comments

 

3 thoughts on “Bookish Book Lover Tag

Leave a Reply

