November Wrap Up and December TBR

Happy December everyone!
Again, due to some commitments I had last month, I only read two and a half books. I know I’m not going to get my 35 book goal this year, and that’s totally fine! Some of the books I read this year were 600+ pages and I’m a slow reader so I feel like I did a good job. I’m hoping to get quite a few read in the month of December but first, I’ll do my wrap up!

img_5729

Last month I finished Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare and Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton. I also started Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare but I am struggling because I keep crying! I have to put it down every two minutes! I’ll have better reviews for these books but for now, I have a very quick summary!

Clockwork Princess broke my heart  into so many pieces! Jem is my love and seeing him that way hurt me in so many ways. Tessa was so brave in this installment of the trilogy. Ant scene with Jem broke my heart. I still don’t want to think about what I have to read in the last one! I gave this book 5/5 stars!

Traitor to the Throne was stunning. I spent so much time at the end crying, but I loved every second of it! I was very lucky and actually won an ARC of this book on twitter from Alywn herself. She’s an absolute darling, by the way. She also signed it for me, which I was so thankful for! I gave this book 5/5 stars to, and would definitely recommend this series! This book will be available on the 17th of March, 2017.

img_5266

And now for my TBR for December. Firstly we have The Pale Dreamer by Samantha Shannon! This is a novella that is released on the 6th of December as an eBook and in February when The Bone Season is released with the new covers! I am ridiculously excited to read this as I love Samantha’s world and can’t wait to read more about Paige and her gang! You can read my WOW here!

img_5738

The other books I would like to attempt this month are Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare (it hurts so much and I keep putting it off!), Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater and The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh! I’ve already started TRATD and it’s so good already! I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to get around to this book! img_5740

That’s it for today! I’ll try and have two reviews up next week, so sorry I couldn’t do it this week! I’ll be back into schedule next week!
Until then, have a good weekend!

Rhi xx

Leave a Reply

