Life Update and Mini Movie Review?

Hello, my bookish friends!

I realise I’ve been gone for a while and mostly just posting on Instagram. I’m also aware I’ve briefly touched on why I’ve been away but I thought I should give you a much better reason.

The end of November and December were very hard months for me. I’m not going to go into what happened because it’s a family matter and I want to keep those private but those two months were very stressful. On top of all of that, I had exams which I did study for but didn’t care all that much for (because I’m starting at a new school this year) so my posting was as consistent as it could be while my family needed me all the time and school was drawing me away from everything. By the end of the year, I couldn’t focus on anything and couldn’t even finish a book (which was super aggravating). I’m still in a bit of a slump due to having no motivation but I’m getting out slowly.
Then Christmas rolled around and, again, I had no time to myself because I had family commitments, which was fine and I love Christmas but this year just didn’t feel as Christmas-y as normal. Then I had New Years and I spent three days with my friend and didn’t have my laptop (and I really hate blogging on my phone) so I couldn’t do anything then. After that, I spent another couple of days away and forgot my laptop cord so I still couldn’t do anything and then I finally had a chance to sit down and write and I just couldn’t. I have no creative juices at the moment but I have started the review that will be up later tonight and I have another post going up on Sunday that I’m excited for and should probably have already done!
Life is still stressful but it’s been getting better and I have amazing, supportive people in my life. In March I’ll be starting my new major at a new school and having a wonderful (hopefully) year surrounded by those I love.

I also saw La La Land the other day and my wyrd if it didn’t kill me. I loved the songs, the music, the dancing, everything. I loved that it had the magic of an old musical movie. I thought Seb and Mia were wonderful characters who had great chemistry together. I loved their relationship so much, I thought it was very realistic, and I love that in movies.
If I had to give this movie a rating it would be 5/5, I thought it was amazing and I think everyone should go and see it!

Anyway, I should be back now making regular posts. I should have one up tomorrow at some point (it will be a review) so I hope to see you there!

Until then, Rhi xx

Leave a Reply

