June Haul!

Hello, everyone! I have for you a haul because I actually bought books! How exciting is that?!

First things first, the books! So, while I was in Melbourne I met up with the wonderful Danielle (who’s super sweet, just saying) and we went to Dymocks! I bought two books while I was there and then I went back and got another book which I already own 3 times. 

The first book is Dracula by Bram Stoker. I have to read this for school and I’m super excited. When I came back from Melbourne my mum and I went to see the play at my local theatre and it was incredible! I’m super excited to read this book!

IMG_0756

The second book I got was The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. I’m late on the bandwagon, I know! It’s fine! But I’m super excited to read this book, I have heard nothing but good things about the story and I feel like it’s an important narrative that needs to be told.

IMG_0760

The third book I got at Dymocks was… Wait for it… The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon! It’s the hardback so it has the pretty sprayed orange pages! That marks the fourth and final copy of the book and now I have all of them!

IMG_0757

I went to visit my school while I was in Melbourne and I had a really awesome time! I now have a student ID card and everything! While I was there, I went to the bookstore to buy an overpriced copy of Ariel by Sylvia Plath ($30 guys), It was the only version I could find so I figured I should just grab it.

IMG_0758

When I got back to Tassie, I got my book clubs book of the month which is Akarnae by Lynette Noni and I have a lot of feelings about this book, look out for a review later on.

IMG_0807

I also got another book I needed for school which is Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte (and I’m pretty sure the books I got for school are all for the same class so, thats something isn’t it?) and it’s a lot bigger than I thought it was for whatever reason. I’m looking forward to it, though. I’ve wanted to read more classic novels this year so here’s a good chance!

IMG_0759

2 thoughts on “June Haul!

Leave a Reply

